~/Simon's Blog ❯

Politics = "🤡"?

Politics is getting a bit silly, isn't it?

For instance, and I know this sounds stupid, look at Twitter. Instead of talking about the actual politics, quite literally all you see is people tagging one another because they believe someone has a certain view on certain topics, or is accusing them of certain things. And all of that then gets a reply which is just as much of a clown move, as whoever is replying to the entire thread will then accuse BOTH parties of being in the wrong with simplistic replies like "🤡".

Example
I ain't trying to expose anyone here, this is just the post that sparked interest for me in writing this blogpost as I found the reaction-like nature quite peculiar and somewhat confusing.

I don't think I'm the only one who thinks that discussing about politics shouldn't be, for lack of better words, a circlejerk of different people with different views shitting on eachother's arguments using emojis and insults.

If you discuss politics, then discuss them instead of making a fuss about them.

I've made my point clear, peace and out.


Thanks for reading! I wish you a good rest of the day, evening, night, or whatever other time you're reading this!

#politics